5:16 pm - Tuesday May 23, 4045

Maharashtra Announces New Covid Rules and Denial Center

480 Viewed Pallavi Kumar Comments Off on Maharashtra Announces New Covid Rules and Denial Center

🔴 Earlier on Wednesday, Coalition Health Minister Rajesh Bhushan wrote to Dr. Pradeep Kumar Vyas, Additional Secretary-General of Maharashtra.


In addition to all European countries, including the UK, there are currently 10 more countries that the Ministry of Health has classified as “at risk”: South Africa, Brazil, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Singapore and Hong Kong. Israel. In a recent debate over Covid rules between the center and Maharashtra, the Coalition Health Ministry told the state government on Wednesday that the revised rules for international travelers under the Omicron option are “inconsistent” with the central rules. It must be “aligned” for “uniform implementation”. …
But Maharashtra’s chief secretary, Debashish Chakraborty, told Indian Express that the state will not “change or amend” the rules for the time being. Officials said later Thursday that some changes could be made, along with a fix for some restrictions.
“Under the Disaster Relief Act and the Epidemic Act, the state has the power to set additional conditions to prevent the spread of the virus. Therefore, the State has decided not to amend or amend the current regulations for international passengers acting in accordance with their authority,” he said. According to
Chakraborty, the center’s communication is “advice, not coercion.” “There are basic requirements that must be followed, and we are implementing them. If there are any changes in the future, we will consider the local situation and the convenience of international passengers.”
Early on Wednesday, Union Health Minister Rajesh Bhushan announced that Maharashtra’s additional Secretary-General, Dr. Wrote a letter to Pradeep Kumar Vyas. The four specific rules adopted by the state for international travelers differ from the SoPs and guidelines issued by the Ministry of Health. The
Center reports four major discrepancies.
* Mandatory RTPCR testing for all international travelers at Mumbai Airport, regardless of country of origin. The center has approved these tests only for people in “risk group” countries.
* Mandatory 14-day self-quarantine for all international passengers who test negative on arrival. The center explained on the 7th.
* Mandatory RTPCR test for passengers wishing to board a connecting flight after disembarking in Mumbai; Additional travel will be subject to negative RTPCR results. The center does not have such norms.
* A negative RTPCR test result is required 48 hours prior to the date of travel for domestic passengers traveling to Maharashtra from other states, regardless of vaccination status. The Center has not issued such an instruction.
“Therefore, we urge that state orders align with Department of Health guidelines to ensure that the recommendations are implemented consistently in all states. I also recommend that the amended state ordinance be widely publicized to avoid inconvenience to travelers,” Bhushan wrote.
Maharashtra also introduced a seven-day institutional quarantine for all passengers arriving from “high-risk countries” that are not part of the center’s latest regulations.
This is not the first time the center and Maharashtra have disagreed on Covid-related issues, particularly after Maharashtra has repeatedly highlighted the issue of vaccine shortages and essential medical oxygen shortages.
On April 7, the then Minister of Health of the Union, Dr. In response to Maharashtra ministers’ comments about the vaccine shortage, Harsh Vardhan said the state was “doing a regrettable attempt”. ”
On April 17, Rail and Trade Industry Minister Piyush Goyal tweeted, “Maharashtra was saddened to see the oxygen tricks of Chief Minister Uddhava Thakkeray claiming that Maharashtra had achieved maximum oxygenation.”
Sunday , following worldwide reports of the emergence of omicrons, the Federal Ministry of Health has identified five steps for international travelers arriving from countries marked as “at risk.” Test for coronavirus at the point of arrival and wait for results prior to departure or transit.
* If the test result is negative, you must self-isolate for 7 days. After that, on the 8th day of arrival, a re-inspection will be conducted. For the next 7 days, you must take care of your own health.
* If a traveler tests positive, samples are sent to the INSACOG lab network for genetic testing.
* These positive test results must be reported to a separate isolation ward and handled according to standard protocols including contact tracing.
* Proton contacts will be kept in institutional or home quarantine and strictly controlled by the state government as per protocol.
In addition to all countries in Europe, including the UK, 10 countries are currently listed as “at risk” by the Ministry of Health: South Africa, Brazil, Botswana, China, Mauritius, New Zealand, Zimbabwe, Singapore, Hong Kong and Israel. …
In addition, travelers from non-hazardous countries will be subject to a randomized test upon arrival at the airport, a fraction of currently 2% of all flight passengers. “We cannot limit testing to countries at risk because the virus has already spread to more than 10 countries,” said a senior official of
Maharashtra Covid Task Force. will provide “.

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

Opinion | Omicron option: you can’t take the risk

Cyclone Javad will get serious on Saturday. IMD warns of red for Andhra Pradesh and Odisha coastal areas

Related posts