8:45 pm - Monday May 20, 2024

General Elections 2014: AAP set to announce second list of candidates

648 Viewed Alka Anand Singh Comments Off on General Elections 2014: AAP set to announce second list of candidates

New Delhi – Arvind Kejriwal led-Aam Aadmi Party is set to announce the second list of candidates for General Elections on Friday.

The step is a clear indication that AAP is fast gearing up for the upcoming General Elections and fine-tuning its strategies for it. AAP leader Yogendra Yadav had made it clear last week that his party would contest the coming Lok Sabha polls under Kejriwal’s leadership.

Reports said that the party is expected to announce names of Rakhi Bidla, Rabbi Shergill, Adarsh Shastri, Ashok Jain, Rajesh Yadav, KP Yadav, Sanjeev Singh among others for the upcoming polls.

AAP had announced the first list of candidates for Lok Sabha polls last Sunday. The list included – Ashutosh, Mukul Tripathi, Baba Hardev, Subash Ware, Anjali Damania, Soumendra Dhaka, Jarnail Singh, Dr Jiyalal Ra, Kumar Vishwas, Yogendra Yadav, Mayank Gandhi, Medha Patkhar, Meera Sanyal, Habung Payeng, Baliram Pandhare, Alok Aggarwal, Lingraj, Harvinder Singh Phoolka, Yogesh Dahiya, Khalid Parvaiz.

Kerjriwal had last Friday resigned as Delhi CM shortly after his government was defeated on the issue of tabling of the Jan Lokpal Bill in Delhi Assembly in the face of a united resistance by outside supporter Congress and the BJP.

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

National Investigation Agency files second chargesheet against Yasin Bhatkal

Growth rate has more than doubled: PM

Seemandhra to get special status for five years: Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh

Related posts