1:32 pm - Monday June 17, 2024

Kiran Kumar Reddy names his new party ‘Jai Samaikyandhra’

686 Viewed Alka Anand Singh Comments Off on Kiran Kumar Reddy names his new party ‘Jai Samaikyandhra’

Hyderabad,March 11: Former Andhra Pradesh chief minister N Kiran Kumar Reddy on Sunday announced the name of his new political party – “Jai Samaikyandhra Party”. It will have the tagline: “Telugu Vaari Atma Gouravam” (Pride of Telugus), he announced. At a press conference here on Monday, with Sabbam Hari and Lagadapati Rajagopal, Kiran Reddy said his party would work for the unity and betterment of Telugu-speaking people. The party policies will be disclosed at a public meeting at Rajahmundry on March 12, Reddy announced. Kiran Reddy also took a dig at TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu who asked him to support the TDP to strengthen Telugus.
“It will be an insult to work with Naidu, who has betrayed Telugus. He is the prime culprit behind the division of the state. How can he expect me to work with him?” Kiran Reddy asked. Reddy slammed Naidu saying the TDP chief did not even voice his views on bifurcation when the T-bill was debated in Assembly. Naidu had remarked that new parties would be non-starters, to which Reddy replied, “If Naidu could decide the fate of political parties, how come his own party remained in opposition for 10 long years!” Naidu began his career as MLA with the then new party, the Congress (I), in 1978. Reddy also attacked TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao, saying, “KCR had hoodwinked the people of Telangana with lies when he had led the T-movement.” “Even now, the TRS chief is trying to deceive people by telling them cock-and-bull stories. How could he promise irrigation for 12 lakh acres after coming to power when the T-state loses its current share of Krishna waters, being an upper riparian after bifurcation?” he asked. Kiran Reddy is the president of the new party, whereas former MP CH Srihari is the founder-president. MPs Vundavalli Arun Kumar, GV Harsha Kumar, Sabbam Hari and A Sai Pratap, and former ministers Pithani Satyanarayana and Sake Sailajanath are vice-presidents. MP Lagadapati Rajagopal will act as party ideologue, he said.

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

20 feared killed as Maoists attack CRPF team in Chhattisgarh

Greedy persons are hankering for MP, PM post: Lalu Prasad Yadav

Related posts