7:30 am - Sunday April 14, 2024

Lok Sabha elections 2014 results: Live — Trends point to NDA majority; BJP+ 277; Congress+ 83, Others 128

524 Viewed Gautam Comments Off on Lok Sabha elections 2014 results: Live — Trends point to NDA majority; BJP+ 277; Congress+ 83, Others 128

Puducherry LS seat: V. Narayanasamy (Congress) leading by a margin of 3,643 votes securing 10,290 votes. R. Radhakrishnan of AINRC pushed to third spot with 5,435 votes while M V Omalingam (AIADMK) has edged up to second place with 6,647 votes, says Dinesh Verma from Puducherry.

First result: Ajit Singh, RLD Chief, loses to Satyapal Singh, Former Mumbai Police Commissioner, of BJP in Baghpat, Our Correspondent Omar Rashid reports.

Meenakshi Natarajan of Congress trails by 12,255 votes in Mandsour in Madhya Pradesh, Our Correspondent P. Sunderarajan reports from Bhopal.

Congress leader Abhishek Singhvi says its looking bleak for party: Vinay Kumar from New Delhi

Lok Sabha elections results: Leads: Total: 489, BJP+ 277; Congress+ 83, Others 128

Former Union Minister A. Raja trails by 5,000 votes in Nilgiris, TV reports.

BJP’s Sushma Swaraj is leading by a margin of 3,552 votes against Laxman Singh of Congress from Vidisha seat in Madhya Pradesh. — PTI

Senior BJP leader Arun Jaitley was trailing behind former Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh in the Amritsar Lok Sabha constituency. Jaitley was trailing by over 1800 votes, according to initial trends at 0900 hrs. — PTI

BJP’s Dinesh Kashyap is leading in Naxal-hit Bastar Lok Sabha constituency of Chhattisgarh. Kashyap is leading by 278 votes against Congress candidate Deepak Karma, according to trends at 9 AM. Chhattisgarh has 11 Lok Sabha seats. — PTI

CPI(M) leader M.A. Baby trailing by 6404 votes in Kollam, says Anil S. Radhakrishnan.

In Shillong Lok Sabha constituency Congress candidate anf former Union Minister Vincent H. Pala is leading by a margin of 2004 votes over his nearest Independent rival, Sushanta Talukdar says.

Zakir Hussain of Indian National Lok Dal leading in Gurgaon with over 8000 votes. AAPs Yogendra Yadav at fifth position. says Ashok Kumar in Gurgaon

Kannur LS constituency PK Sreemathy of CPI M leading by 4261 votes, says Mohamed Nazeer Pulsaragath.

Anto Antony of INC leads by a margin of 5550 votes over Peelipose Thomas of LDF after 2nd round. NOTA: 1687. K Radhakrishnan Nair from Pathanamthitta

Railway Minister Mallikarjun Kharge trails by 444 votes after first round in Gulbarga, reports T.V. Sivanandan from Gulbarga

Kannur: PK Sreemathy of CPI M leading by 811 votes, reports Mohamed Nazeer Pulsaragath from Kannur

Krupal tumane of shiv sena leads in Ramtek in Maharashtra, says Priyanka Kakodkar from Mumbai

Lok Sabha elections results: Leads: Total: 318, BJP+ 174; Congress+ 64, Others 80

Congress vice-president Rahul Gandhi regains lead in Amethi Lok sabha constituency, Our Correspondent Atiq Khan reports at 9.01 a.m.

Narendra Modi, BJP’s prime ministerial candidate, was leading by over 25,000 from Vadodara in Gujarat while former Chief Minister Shankarsinh Vaghela was leading by 187 votes from Sabarkanta. — PTI

In Madhya Pradesh: BJP up in Dewas, Rajghar, Ratlam, Sagar, Vidisha. Congress in Betul, Mandala, and Sidhi, Our Correspondent in Bhopal reports

Sharad Yadav trails in Madhepura – IANS

Sachin pilot leads in Ajmer in Rajasthan, says Our Correspondent.

Nitin Gadkari of BJP leads in Nagpur, says Priyanka Kakodkar.

Rajnath Singh leading in Lucknow, Our Correspondent reports

Yeddyurappa leading Shimoga

Azharuddin is trailing, INC leads in Shillong

K. Raviprasada: BJP leading in Dakshina Kannada (Mangalore) LS constituency by 47,188 votes

Smriti Irani leading in Amethi, says our correspondent Atiqur Rehman Khan

S Harpal Singh from Adilabad: TRS leads by 2,000 votes over Congress at Khanapur (ST) Assembly constituency in Adilabad Dist (AP) after first round

First Trends in Tamil Nadu: AIADMK – 11

Gujarat: BJP 7, Congress 1

Karnataka: BJP 16, Congress 11, JDS 1. NandanNilekanni is trailing in Bangalore South

Uttar Pradesh: BJP 13, Congress 1, SP 3

West Bengal: TMC 7, Left 4, Congress 1

Kerala: UDF 7, LDF 5

Maharashtra: Congress 2

Himachal Pradesh: BJP 4

Andhra Pradesh: TDP 1

Haryana: Congress 2

Jammu and Kashmir: Congress 1

Senior BJP leader L.K. Advani leads in Gandhinagar and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi in Rae Bareli

Gopinath Munde of BJP is leading in Beed, says our Correspondent Alok Deshpande

Union Minister Sashi Tharoor ahead by 505 votes in Thiruvananthapuram, says Our Correspondent

BJP leading in one constituency in Rajasthan, Aarti Dhar from New Delhi reports.

Early signs in Tamil Nadu – AIADMK leads in Salem as counting begins, Our Correspondent from Salem reports.

Congress-led UDF leading in 9 constitutencies in Kerala; Opposition LDF in 4. Total seats 20, Our Correspondent from Thiruvananthapuram reports. Congress spokesman P.C. Chacko ahead in Chalakudy, Our Correspondent from Thiruvananthapuram adds.

Counting in Coimbatore begins. 2776 postal ballots to be counted, Our Correspondent from Coimbatore.

Our Madurai Correspondent says, counting Agents pick up quarrel with police at counting hall of Sivakasi Assembly segment of Virudhunagar LS seat as at least a dozen of them not allowed.

LDF ahead in Kollam, Aalappuzha, says Our Correspondent from Thiruvananthapuram

Dakshina Kannada (Mangalore) LS constituency. Ex union minister in late Indira Gandhi cabinet B Janardhana Poojary of Congress Is trailing by 3343 votes, says Our Correspondent from Mangalore

Counting of votes of Palakkad and Alathur costituencies start at govt victoria college and nss college of engineering with counting of postal votes: G. Prabhakaran from Palakkadu

Fate of about 8,000 candidates at stake. 18 lakh EVMs to be opened.

Counting of votes begins at 989 counting centres across the country.

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

Lok Sabha Elections 2014: BJP’s Sushma Swaraj leads in Madhya Pradesh

Election Results 2014: Narendra Modi’s BJP Set to Form Government; Sensex hits 25000

Related posts