10:24 pm - Monday May 20, 2024

Satya Nadella, Microsoft CEO to be awarded Pravasi Bharatiya Samman

543 Viewed Gautam Comments Off on Satya Nadella, Microsoft CEO to be awarded Pravasi Bharatiya Samman

Satya Nadella, CEO of Microsoft, has been selected for a Pravasi Bharatiya Samman Award, which will be presented to him  on January 9, 2015 in Gandhinagar.

Satya Nadella is among the 15 awardees who will be honoured at Pravasi Bharatiya Divas in Gandhinagar.

Others well known personality who will be awarded at the event include, Guyanese President Donald R Ramotar and Lord Raj Loomba.

The awards will be presented by Vice-President Hamid Ansari at Mahatma Mandir in Gandhinagar. There are four  Gujaratis among  the list of 15 awardees of Pravasi Bharatiya Samman.

List of Awardees and their Contribution

Mala Mehta–  for her contribution to Hindi language

President of Guyana Donald Rabindernauth Ramaotar – awarded for his work for the Indian diaspora in Guyana

Dr Rajaram Sanjaya– He is an India-born Mexico scientist, is winner of the ‘2014 World Food Prize’ for developing 480 wheat varieties that have been released in 51 countries

Kanwaljit Singh Bakhshi- is an MP from New Zealand and is also known for work he had done for the Indian diaspora

Rajmal Parakh

Duraikannu Karunakaran 

Essop Goolam Pahad – a South African politician, was Minister in the Presidency from 1999 to September 2008 in South Africa

Shah Bharatkumar Jayantilal

Ashraf Palarkunnummal

Mahendra Nanji Mehta– a Uganda-based businessman of Indian roots, and professor Nathuram Poori of Purico Group are also chosen for their contribution to Indian diaspora

Professor Nathu Ram Puri

Satyanarayn Nadella

Dr Kamlesh Lulla – chief scientist for Earth observation in the Human Exploration Science Office at the Johnson Space Centre at NASA, has named for the award for his exceptional service to the space science

Dr Nandini Tandon – for her work in life sciences and Healthcare and IT in USA and India along with other emerging markets

Pravasi Bharatiya Samman

Pravasi Bharatiya Samman (Overseas Indian Award) is constituted by the Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs in colligation with the Pravasi Bharatiya Divas (Non-resident Indian Day), to honor exceptional and meritorious contribution in their chosen field/profession. The award is given by the President of India

It should be noted that the official list of awardees can be found on the website of the Indian Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

7 Bodo Militants Arrested in Joint Operation by Army, Assam Police

Sunanda murder case: Pushkar’s son, friends may be questioned soon by Delhi Police

Related posts