77 IAS officers transferred in Madhya Pradesh

403 Viewed Gautam Comments Off on 77 IAS officers transferred in Madhya Pradesh

In a major administrative reshuffle, Madhya Pradesh government has transferred 77 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers, including two divisional commissioners and 24 district collectors, a senior official said on Friday.

The transfer orders were issued by the general administration department after midnight following long discussions between chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and top administrative officials.

Among those transferred are public relations commissioner Rakesh Shrivastava, who has been posted now as Gwalior excise commissioner, the official said.

Chief minister’s secretary SK Mishra has been given the additional charge of commissioner, public relations.

VK Batham, secretary social justice department has been posted as divisional commissioner of Shahdol, while home secretary Seema Sharma has been transferred as divisional commissioner, Narmadapuram division.

The district collectors of Ujjain, Khandwa, Sagar, Dhar, Tikamgarh, Dewas, Chhindwara, Hoshangabad, Burhanpur, Umaria, Sidhi, Morena, Shivpuri, Khargone, Singrauli, Datia, Bhind, Rewa, Mandsaur, Alirajpur, Barwani, Sehore, Sheopur and Guna have also been transferred.

Tejaswi S Nayak has been posted as commissioner, Bhopal Municipal Corporation (BMC) in place of Vishesh Garhpale, who has been posted as Sidhi collector. Fifteen trainee IAS officers have been posted as sub divisional magistrates (SDMs), he said.

Senior IAS officer Swarnmala Rawla, 1980 batch, who has come back from Central deputation, has been posted as chairman, revenue board.

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

Dhoti Bill passed in Tamil Nadu Assembly

Mulayam says ‘Samajwadi Party always had to fight against divisive forces’

Mulayam accuses BJP of fuelling communal tensions

Related posts