8:42 pm - Wednesday July 24, 2024

Ab Ki Baar, Modi Sarkaar : BJP Sweeps, Narendra Modi Wins Both Seats

722 Viewed Alka Anand Singh Comments Off on Ab Ki Baar, Modi Sarkaar : BJP Sweeps, Narendra Modi Wins Both Seats

New Delhi – The BJP and its allies will form the next government under Narendra Modi, who is headed to the Prime Minister’s residence at 7 Race Course Road, Delhi. They now have a runaway lead with 328 seats and do not need any support to run a stable government. The Congress has been wiped out and has admitted defeat.

The 34-year-old BJP can form government on its own. It is leading in 276 seats, four more than the majority mark of 272. Narendra Modi, the BJP’s prime ministerial candidate, has won both in Vadodara and Varanasi.

The Congress’ 2014 story will be told in double digits, its worst performance ever. “We failed to communicate our successes. Only our failures were communicated. Will look into what went wrong,” said party spokesperson Satyavrat Chaturvedi.

The markets are cheering the Modi win. The Sensex opened 800 points up and zoomed to a record 25,000.

Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi is now leading in Amethi, but by a very small margin.

Ajit Singh of the Rashtriya Lok Dal, a western Uttar Pradesh strongman and Congress ally has lost in his constituency Baghpat.

In crucial Uttar Pradesh, the BJP is leading in 59 seats. It had won 10 seats in 2009. The Congress, the Samajwadi Party and the BSP are struggling.

In Seemandhra, Chandrababu Naidu’s canny alliance with the BJP has paid off. The combine is leading in 18 seats. Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSR Congress is now trailing; the ruling Congress is wiped out. The TDP is ahead of the Congress even in Telangana, where the TRS is holding sway.

In Tamil Nadu, J Jayalalithaa’s magnificent performance will make her AIADMK the third largest party in the Lok Sabha, but “good friend” Narendra Modi does not need her help at the Centre.

In Karnataka, the BJP is leading. In Maharashtra, the BJP and Shiv Sena are set to win 36 of 48 seats. In Bengal, Mamata Banerjee is giving Jayalalithaa a tough fight for the position of number 3 in parliament.

Narendra Modi’s Gujarat, which hopes to give the country its next Prime Minister, looks set for a BJP sweep. As does BJP-ruled Madhya Pradesh. In Delhi, the party is sweeping all seven seats.

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

Election Results 2014: Delhi rejects AAP completely as the sweepers get swept away in Lok Sabha poll results

Elections 2014 results: Arun Jaitley trails Capt. Amarinder by over 1.65 lakh votes in Amritsar

Related posts