2:12 pm - Saturday December 9, 2023

Arsenal’s 25-man Premier League squad list

830 Viewed Gautam Comments Off on Arsenal’s 25-man Premier League squad list

There are no surprises in the announcement of Arsenal’s 25-man squad, after the club named all of their new signings including last-minute deadline day acquisition Danny Welbeck.

This summer also saw the Gunners clearing much of the deadwood from their front lawn – with the likes of Nicklas Bendtner and Park Chu-Young finally moving on.

As a result, the group of 25 names looks somewhat stronger than last year , with Welbeck, Alexis Sanchez, Mathieu Debuchy, Calum Chambers and David Ospina filling in the newly-vacated spots, although Arsenal look light at the back.

All Premier League clubs were required to submit their squads to the authorities following the closure of the transfer window.

However, teams are still able to register free agents who they sign after today, while the loan window opens in just a few days’ time, on September 9.

Under the current rules, a club must have no more than 17 players who are ineligible for ‘Home Grown Player’ status, but can name as many U-21s as they like, over and above the initial 25-player limit.

To qualify as home-grown, a player must have been registered with any club tied to the Football Association or Football Association of Wales for at least three whole seasons, or 36 months, prior to their 21st birthday; but it does not have to have been in one continuous stretch.

Clubs will only be able to make changes to their squad – excluding emergency loans and free agent signings – once the transfer window reopens on January 1 2015.

Here’s who will be eligible to feature in the league for Arsenal over the next four months:

25-man squad list (Home Grown*)
Arteta Amatriain, Mikel
Campbell, Joel
Cazorla, Santiago

*Coquelin, Francis

Debuchy, Mathieu

Diaby, Vassiriki Abou

Flamini, Mathieu

*Gibbs, Kieran James Ricardo

Giroud, Olivier

Koscielny, Laurent

*Martinez, Damian Emiliano

Mertesacker, Per

Monreal, Ignacio

Ospina, David

Ozil, Mesut

Podolski, Lukas

*Ramsey, Aaron James

Rosicky, Tomas

Sanchez, Alexis

*Szczesny, Wojciech Tomasz

*Walcott, Theo James Yes

*Welbeck, Daniel

*Wilshere, Jack Andrew

Under-21s list (Contract and Scholars)
Afobe, Benik

Ajayi, Oluwasemilogo Adesewo Ibidapo

Akpom, Chuba

Alves Da Silva, Wellington

Bellerin, Hector

Bola, Marc Joel

Chambers, Calum

Crowley, Daniel

Dobson, George David

Donovan, Harry

Eyoma, Aaron Jordan

Gnabry, Serge David

Hayden, Isaac Scot

Hinds, Kaylen Miles

Huddart, Ryan David

Iliev, Deyan

Iwobi, Alex

Jebb, Jack

Johnson, Chiori

Kamara, Glen

Lipman, Austin

Macey, Matthew Ryan

Maitland-Niles, Ainsley

Mavididi, Stephy Alvaro

Moore, Tafari Lalibela

O’Connor, Stefan Ramone Sewell

Olsson, Mats Kristoffer

Ormonde-Ottewill, Brandon

Oxlade-Chamberlain, Alexander Mark David

Pleguezuelo, Julio Jose

Ribeiro Centeno, Jonatas Ian

Robinson, Tyrell

Sanogo, Yaya

Sheaf, Ben

Smith, Renny Piers

Toral, Jon-Miquel

Vickers, Josh

Willock, Christopher

Wright, Elliot

Zelalem, Gedion

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.

Pankaj Advani set to take a call on professional snooker

Spain still struggling to get the best out of Costa

Related posts