12:53 pm - Monday May 27, 2024

Indian women’s hockey team for CWG

958 Viewed Gautam Comments Off on Indian women’s hockey team for CWG

Hockey India on Wednesday announced the women’s team for the forthcoming Commonwealth Games scheduled to be held at Glasgow from July 23 to August 3. India will start its campaign against Canada on July 24.

Speaking on the selection, chief coach Neil Hawgood said: “The team showcased good play, team spirit and a go-getter spirit in the recently concluded Malaysian Tour. “Each one of them had performed remarkably under the proficient leadership of Ritu Rani and has earned their position.”

“It’s an honour to captain a team which is capable of beating any side on any given day. The entire team is looking forward to the upcoming tournament,” said Rani.

The team: Goalkeeper: Savita; defenders: Deep Grace Ekka, Deepika, Kirandeep Kaur, Namita Toppo, Jaspreet Kaur; midfielders: Ritu Rani, Sushila Chanu, Lilima Minz, Vandana Katariya, Navjot Kaur; forwards: Rani, Poonam Rani, Ritusha Arya, Anupa Barla, Anuradha Devi.


Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.

Luiz Felipe Scolari: Brazil coach ‘resigns’ after World Cup 2014

FIBA Asia Cup: Iran defeat India

Related posts