11:59 pm - Wednesday April 24, 2024

Countries Indians can visit visa-free or with visa-on-arrival

5095 Viewed Jacob Martin Comments Off on Countries Indians can visit visa-free or with visa-on-arrival
UK to scrap `paid-visa` rule for `high-risk` Indians
UK to scrap `paid-visa` rule for `high-risk` Indians

As many as 16 countries provide visa-free entry and 43 countries allow visa-on-arrival facility to Indian ordinary passport holders, the government informed Rajya Sabha (Parliament’s upper house) on March 18, 2021.

The “Government of India has been making efforts to increase the number of countries that provide visa-free travel, visa-on-Arrival and e-visa facility for further easing of international travel for Indians,” said V Muraleedharan, Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs in his reply, sharing the above information. “While the issuance of a visa and the visa-related procedure is the sovereign decision of the respective country, the matter regarding easier and liberalised visa policy for Indian nationals is taken up regularly in bilateral meetings/ forums with foreign countries,” he added.

Most of the countries that provide visa-free entry and visa-on-arrival are international tourist destinations–many being island nations–attracting foreign travellers.

Visa facility for Indian Nationals (ordinary passport holders)

Foreign countries which provide e-Visa facility to Indian nationals Foreign countries which provide Visa-free entry to Indian citizens Foreign countries which provide Visa-on-Arrival entry to Indian citizens
Armenia Barbados Angola
Azerbaijan Bhutan Bolivia
Bahrain Dominica Cabo Verde
Barbados Grenada Cambodia
Benin Haiti Cameroon Union Republic
Cambodia Hong Kong SAR Cook Islands
Colombia Maldives Djibouti
Cote D’ IVoire Mauritius Ethiopia
Djibouti Montserrat Fiji
Ethiopia Nepal Guinea Bissau
Georgia Niue Island Indonesia
Guinea Saint Vincent & the Grenadines Iran
Kazakhstan Samoa Jamaica
Kenya Senegal Jordan
Kyrgyzstan Republic Serbia Kenya
Lesotho Trinidad & Tobago Kiribati
Malaysia Laos
Moldova Madagascar
Myanmar Mauritania
New Zealand Mongolia
Papua New Guinea Myanmar
Russian Federation
(specific areas of Far Eastern Federal District, Kaliningrad, Leningrad regions and St. Petersburg Regions of Russian Federation)
Saint Lucia Niue Island
Saint Vincent and Grenadines Qatar
Singapore Republic of Marshall Islands
South Korea Reunion Island
Sri Lanka Rwanda
Suriname Saint Kitts & Nevis
Taiwan Saint Lucia
Tajikistan Samoa
Tanzania Senegal
Thailand Seychelles
Uganda Somalia
Uzbekistan Sri Lanka
Vietnam Suriname
Zambia Tajikistan

Disclaimer: This information is sourced from public and external sources as on 22nd September, 2020 and the CPV Division or the Ministry of External Affairs will not be responsible for its accuracy. Indian nationals intending to travel abroad are kindly advised to cross-check this information with the Foreign Embassy/Consulate in India or Indian Embassy/Consulate abroad among others.

Don't miss the stories followIndiaVision India News & Information and let's be smart!
0/5 - 0
You need login to vote.
Filed in

Take Chinese-made Covid-19 vaccines if Indians wish to travel to China

Singapore welcomes vaccinated travelers from India.

Related posts